Announcements

I am aware that it has been a while since I updated new posts on fluorescent microscopy. I blame life. And work.
Anyway, I have several papers piled up, waiting to get blogged.

In other news, I wrote a blog post for Addgene blog. Addgene, for those of you who do not know, is a non-profit organization that helps biologists share plasmids. Briefly, researchers can send Addgene their plasmids (which were featured in their publications) and other researches can order these plasmids from Addgene at a relatively small fee (relative to the amount invested in cloning a plasmid). My post is about how to choose the best suited fluorescent protein, something I wrote about in this blog sporadically. It should get published soon.

On May 22 I’m going to present my work at the annual meeting of the Israeli Society for Cancer Research.

On July 12-13 I’m going to present my work at the Gordon-Merck Research Seminar on Post-Transcriptional Gene Regulation  and the very next day at the Gordon Research conference on the same topic. You can still apply (for poster presentation only) for both of these.

On the publications’s front, a revised version of a paper I co-authored (which continues my work on the decay-transcription story) was recently sent back to the editors. We’re hoping for good news soon.

Am co-authoring review paper on mRNA localization for Nature Reviews Molecular & Cell Biology. Hope to submit within a couple of weeks.

And, the research I’ve been working on for the past two years is finally starting to take shape as a paper. Hope to submit within a month or so.

Also, for the first time, I’m now an official reviewer of a peer-reviewed journal ( RNA journal ).

Leave a Reply

